Home FOREIGN Free=DOWNLOAD ZIP – sweet insomnia gallant

Free=DOWNLOAD ZIP – sweet insomnia gallant


Free=DOWNLOAD ZIP – sweet insomnia gallant

Gallant Sweet Insomnia Album Tracklist

01.  410 (Intro)
02.  Sharpest Edges
03.  Crimes
04.  Paper Tulips
05.  Forever 21
06.  Sweet Insomnia featuring 6LACK
07.  Hurt
08.  Hips
09.  Panasonic
10.  Compromise featuring Sabrina Claudio
11.  Sleep On It
12.  Konami
13.  Céline

We’ll keep you posted on any other music before the Gallant Sweet Insomnia album is released on October 25th.

In addition to the album announcement news, Gallant has released a new track called “Sleep On It.” The tender confessional is the type of super R&B record to send listeners straight into their feelings. Gallant doesn’t want to tip the scale too far with his lady friend, so he insists they put off their senseless bickering and call it a night.
“Sleep On It” is already a standout track his unreleased sophomore set. Prior to its release, Gallant dropped two other songs: “Crimes” and “Sharpest Edges.” He also teamed up with Sinéad Harnett for her new jam “Pulling Away.”

DOWNLOAD ZIP – sweet insomnia gallant

Starting Labor Day weekend, Gallant will be playing shows around the clock this fall. After he touches down at this year’s Bumbershoot Music & Arts Festival and the Life is Beautiful Festival, he will head out on the road with Sabrina Claudio for her The Truth Is Tour.

When it comes to casting the lead role for an R&B video then Ginuwine is a dream get. Luckily, when Gallant hit him up about starring in his “Sleep On It” visual, Ginuwine spotted a kindred spirit and was keen to jump on board. The resulting video, taken from Gallant’s forthcoming album Sweet Insomnia, is premiering above.

Taking the throwback slow jam as influence, the video shows a couple clashing over an issue before taking the wise decision to take a step back and address things in the morning with a straight head. Click play for the winning combo of Gallant’s soulful vocals and some free couples therapy.

Shy R&B singer, Gallant has been making himself available to fans for the last few months with an uptick on social media and a number of new music releases to get the genre’s fans attention.  After several weeks of teasing a new album, we finally have the details for the forthcoming Gallant Sweet Insomnia album.  The album, his sophomore project, will be released on October 25th via Warner Records.

Sweet Insomnia comes 3 years after Gallant released his debut album, Ology.  The album was my vote for 2016’s album of the year so I’ve been excited for a new project from the singer.  Unfortunately, neither “Gentleman” or the “Gentleman Remix,” which features T-Pain will make the album.  The same goes for “Doesn’t Matter,” both of which were released last year.  The songs seemed certain to be featured on his next album, but instead the lead single from the album turns out to be “Sharpest Edges,” which was released in June.

In Columbia, MD where I grew up it was so natural for me to turn on the radio and hear a bunch of different shades of early-to-mid 2000s R&B,” Gallant said via email. “As soon as I finished the record, I knew the video had to have that exact energy, starring someone who pioneered that sound— I instantly saw the whole video in my head. It was a little bit of a shot in the dark but then I hit up Ginuwine in the DMs, let him know about the record, then we talked about being from Maryland and the new state of R&B and everything just came together— it was surreal how well it all worked out.”